h1

Gifted Goodness

January 18, 2009

The Holidays have come and gone and the newness of my gifts are still with me.  How could they not be though?  For starters, my super early Christmas gift was my spinning wheel – 

 

Julia by Louet

Julia by Louet

 

 

While she and I have had just a few issues, I love her.  

I also decided, finally, on a WPI tool from KaratStix.  

 

Wooly Ewes WPI Tool by KaratStix

Wooly Ewes WPI Tool by KaratStix

 

 

Plus, the lovely Karen included 5 adorable stitch markers!

 

Wolly Ewes Stitch Markers by KaratStix

Wooly Ewes Stitch Markers by KaratStix

 

 

I love these tools and am so impressed by Karen’s fine handwork!

Of course I was gifted a few items I might never use or wear, but still appreciate the gestures attached.  I have to say though, the most surprising gift was a vacuum cleaner!  At first I didn’t know if I should be offended or not!  Then DH put the little bugger in action… 

So, what could be so special about a vacuum?  How about one that does all the work for you!  DH bought the Roomba, by iRobot.  This little thing is actually a sweeper and just perfect for our floors – ceramic tile and low pile area carpeting.  It gets into place I can’t, well, not without moving furniture around.  I just love this thing!

 

Roomba by iRobot

Roomba by iRobot

Leave a comment