h1

Spring for Babies KAL/CAL

February 21, 2009

I’ve decided to go ahead and start our first KAL/CAL to benefit Babies. Baby knits are fast and easy and suitable for all experience levels.

Considering the numerous charities throughout the world, I will leave the choice of charity up to you. I am a firm believer in Charity at Home and will accept knits for neighbors, etc to be included in this KAL/CAL.

All you have to do is leave a comment on this post, letting me know your intent to participate and post your FOs in the new DTP Flickr Group. The Flickr Group is by invitation only, so you will be prompted to request invitation which I will approve ASAP.

So, to get things rolling, here are a few suggested patterns:

Saartje’s Booties

Norwegian Sweet Baby Cap

Pinwheel Baby Blanket

Curly Purly Soakers

Berry Baby Hat

Better than Booties

Blue Booties

Preemie Hats

Hooded Baby Blanket

As for prizes, I have one prize reserved but am seeking donations from vendors and artisans… prize details to follow soon…

ETA: It’s been decided, the KAL/CAL will end and the drawing will be held on May Day – May 1, 2009. I am actively seeking prize donations, so stay tuned for details.

Leave a comment