h1

For Sale

March 26, 2010

Louet Julia Spinning Wheel

While I have a very soft spot in my heart for her, I’ve decided to sell only to make space.  I am not sure how it happened but in three weeks time I found myself with four spinning wheels!

Julia by Louet

The Julia Wheel by Louet is a fantastic wheel.

I have spun cobweb lace to bulky yarns on the wheel but the super wide orifice allows funky art yarns, too. I am the original owner, purchased from Spunky Eclectic.

The wheel is in perfect condition, I’ve just finished my final spinning project on her.

Features:

  • Scotch Tension
  • Sliding Hook Flyer, makes advancing effortless.
  • 12 mm orifice with removable insert (insert reduces orifice to 8 mm)
  • Ratios of 1:6, 1:8.5, 1:12.5, 1:19
  • 1 bobbin
  • Lightweight at 12 lbs.
  • While not a folding wheel, disassembles easily for travel and storage.

Extras:

  • 3 bobbins (total of 4)
  • Tensioned, Adjustable Lazy Kate. I love this Lazy Kate! You can adjust the position of the bobbins, I prefer vertical.
  • Extra Drive Band

Asking $670.

Shipping Info:

Parcel Post Shipping and Insurance to USA via USPS is included in listed price.

or

Paket Shipping to Germany via Deutsch Post is included in listed price.

or

International (outside USA and Germany) Shipping is available via Deutsch Post or USPS, which ever costs less or buyers prefer. PM me for quote.

or

Pick Up/Drop Off arrangements can be made less $20 ($650)

Will be packaged securely in it’s own blanket and original shipping box. Included are all original materials, manuals and tools.

PM me at destiknit AT gmail DOT com with questions or for payment/shipping arrangements.

2 comments

  1. What a lovely spinning wheel. We are definitely interested.


    • Hi Annette and Alexander! If you are still interested, please email me. Thanks ^_^



Leave a Reply

