h1

Episode #44 Up, New Prize Drawing and SFA CAL Announced :whew:

January 22, 2010

Episode #44 is now loaded in iTunes, please subscribe for automatic notification of future episodes.

Announcements:

Books Reviewed:

The Knitter’s Book of Wool, by Clara Parkes, Published by Potter Craft 2009, ISBN: 978-0-307-35217-0 (0-307-35217-X)


Some Book of Wool Fun: Which Ewe are You?

Respect the Spindle, Spin Infinite Yarn with One Amazing Tool! by Abby Franquemont, Published by Interweave Press2009, ISBN: 978-1-59668-155-2

Links:
*SFA CAL = Spring for All Craft Along, previously Spring for Babies Knit Along/Crochet Along.
DIY looms>>> Need little more time>>>

17 comments

  1. Respect the Spindle sounds interesting. I enjoyed the podcast.


  2. The Knitter’s Book of Wool is a great addition to any fiber lover’s library. It really helps one understand what the wool of different sheep looks like, and to help one understand the different wool terms. Thanks for your review. I am always ready for your newest podcast.


  3. Thank you for the thorough review on the book, “Respect the Spindle”, I’ve been toying with the idea of trying to learn to spin, but am not sure if I’m ready to divide my heart between that and my love of knitting.

    Dianna


  4. I just found your site– after following a link from spin – off…
    I have used an Ashford spinning wheel many years ago. But due to life and many changes– find myself without a spinning wheel. I have been doing a lot of studying on the drop spinning wheel–I have tried a few times, and ended up frustrated– then had to give the drop spindle back because it was a loaner… and saw that your site is giving away one….. Kudo’s to you– and a big thank you from me– just for the chance of winning….
    I look forward to following your blog– keep up the good work
    Butterflyiii2006


  5. I hope I’m doing this right—
    I don’t know about pod cast—
    I have the Respect the Spindle Book– I got it for Christmas– It’s AWESOME!!!!! But so far no spindle— I am using a hooked stick found in Hands on Spinning — by Lee Raven…..
    Thanks I wasn’t sure what I was supposed to do with the clock– so I guess if I’m posting– am I entered into the contest???
    I’m a little confused– sorry
    Butterflyiii2006@yahoo.com


    • Just so you, you were entered into the contest on your first comment (yesterday) ;-) Each month all I ask is that you leave a comment *anywhere* on the blog between certain dates and then you are eligible to win. The calendar link I posted is for your benefit, as I am living in CET and many of my listeners are not. Good Luck ^_^

      Kind Regards,
      Kerrie


  6. Many Thanks for the kind response…..
    Paula aka Butterflyiii2006


  7. Oooh, a spindle kit as a prize, way too cool. It’s something that I’ve wanted to try but hesitate thinking I’ll get hooked and won’t have time to knit…yikes! Anyway, I love the podcast and all the reviews. You keep me interested and waiting for the next episode. Thanks so much for all you do for us listeners.


  8. I really enjoy your podcast with the book reviews, techniques, tips, what’s happening in your world, and your honesty. Please keep talking.


  9. I just bought a new wheel, about a year ago and I have been thinking about purchasing a spindle, so this book really interests me. Thank you so much.


  10. Entering your current contest and signing up to follow you.


  11. Love your podcast, you give great information and reviews. I always wanted to give a spindle a try, but i am a little intimidated. Keep up the great podcasts!!!


  12. The Book of Wool looks like a book I would enjoy– as there is so much I don’t know……
    It’s on my list to get.Thanks
    Butterflyiii2006


  13. Kerrie – I have both of these wonderful books. Your podcast is among my very favorites! Love your thorough reviews!


  14. Hey there,

    Love the reviews of the books. Both are ones that are on my wishlist. I’m still not really proficient at the whole Spindle Spinning Thing :) but I would love to win your kit. It’s fun to use a spindle!


  15. I love your podcast. I started listening a few months ago and caught up in just a few weeks time. I also look forward to new episodes. My goal for this year is to learn to spin, so I decided that this contest would make for a perfect time to let you know how much I appreciate all the time that goes into podcasting!

    phoenixfire @ ravelry


  16. Another thing prodding me to buy the Knitter’s Book of Wool – darn you world, maybe I will do so!

    Love your blog – am a long time lurker (shhhh!).

    Keep up the good creative work!



Leave a Reply

