h1

Announcement: Prize Drawing

October 13, 2009

If you’ve caught the latest podcast, you know I bought an extra skein of Regia Amerika Color and am passing it along to a lucking listener/reader ^_^

Regia Amerika Color, Las Vegas, 100gr.

Regia Amerika Color, Las Vegas, 100gr.

Just leave a comment anywhere on this blog and you will be entered to win.  Please note, I do screen comments and your comment will not be visible right away.  Entry deadline is 11:59 CET 25 October 2009, here you will find a World Clock to convert this time to your time zone.

Good Luck and Thanks for Playing  ^_^

28 comments

  1. Your podcast rocks! Good luck on your move and learning German. My best friend went to Germany for a month lat year and used tapes and CD’s to learn some phrases. If you are interested, I could ask her which titles she found most helpful.

    I had shoulder surgery on 10/02 and have been banned from knitting temporarily. Hopefully, I’ll be able to pick the sticks up again after my MD visit this Thursday.


  2. This colorway is gorgeous! There’s not one color in there that I don’t think is yummy. Have a great day!

    Thanks,
    Michelle
    http://www.iluvrina.blogspot.com


  3. Oh, that’s so pretty! I have to wait until DH isn’t sitting here to listen to the podcast but I’m not ready for him to go back to work after his heart valve replacement yet. He’s doing fine and all but I want him to rest more. But that only means I’ll have a couple of podcasts to listen to when I can catch up.

    Anyhow, I’ve been knitting plenty — everything’s on Ravelry now. My niece’s baby will have warm toes this winter — even though her 4 month old feet are 9 month size already. And my collection of preemie hats has been growing nicely. Both of these were great hospital waiting room knitting.


  4. Glad that you’re back! I look forward to more podcasts, though I understand the need to settle in.


  5. You are right, the yarn is gorgeous! I just want to let you know that I really enjoy your podcasts. Good luck in moving and getting settled in!


  6. I hope your settling in is going well, Kerrie :) I would love to be in your drawing for the yarn, too!

    Hug


  7. Wonderful news about finding a house. I remember what it is like to live in a hotel when moving from base to base. Loved the latest podcast, everything you get done is an inspiration. The Regia is very pretty.


  8. wow! i had a user name and totally forgot about it. the yarn is just so my colors and definitely has my name on it! LOL!


  9. Yes, the yarn is absolutely beautiful! Reminds me of my peacocks here. Lovely to read that you are happy in your new home.
    I’ve enjoyed your finished project pictures and tips on the multnomah shawl.

    Cheers from way down under-


    • Lucky #9!!! Note: Kariola submitted 2 comments, only the first comment counts, the second is ‘skipped’ over. Congratulations PeacockMom!


      • Thank you so much for your generosity! I’ve written to you at your regular email as well as rav with my details. I’m really thrilled and know I will enjoy knitting with my favorite colors.
        Hoping your moving transition is going smoothly and all are well and happily settling into new surroundings.

        Cheers from roo land-


  10. Hi Kerri! I have listened to all your podcasts and am so happy you are back. Can’t wait for the next one.


  11. Thanks for your podcast! I’m so glad that you’ve successfully moved and will be back again.


  12. I love the colors!! I enjoy your podcast!!!


  13. Thanks for the yarn contest. Awesome colors!


  14. Hi, Kerrie! Great podcast, as usual. Congratulations on winning the pattern from Hunter – her work is incredible. Looking forward to seeing a FO. Good luck with your move…I guess you’ve already taken delivery of your household goods by now. I hope the settling in process goes smoothly.

    One comment about the KP interchangeable needles. The idea appeals to me for much the same reasons as you mention in your review. However, I am primarily a sock knitter and the tips are not available in common sock sizes. The smallest is a 3.5 mm. Unfortunate or I’d be buying. Now that I think of it, maybe that’s not a bad thing. ;-)


  15. Love your podcast and especially because you are an avid sock knitter like me. Never tried Regia so thought I would throw my name into the hat :) Hope you are enjoying your new home!


  16. I really enjoy your podcast. I have a trip to Germany all planned out (not sure when we’re going to take it, however) so I’m taking notes on your yarn store adventures.

    I also knit both socks of a pair at the same time, mostly to keep the cuffs, heels and foot the same size.

    Good luck with moving in! And I’d love that yarn!


  17. Somehow I lost touch with your podcast but I found it again and it is great! I’m glad to be listening again. I’m looking forward to more episodes when you get settled in your new home. Congratulations!


  18. Just found the blog and I love it! I will be checking out your podcast next! Keep up the good work!


  19. Great podcast. Kerrie, hope the move is going smooth for all of you. Loved also hearing about the LYS, sounds like a dream come true to see all the yarn, and to meet new friends. Thanks for all your info I always learn something. Jan


  20. Love listening to your podcast. Hope everything goes well with your move…..]


  21. Really pretty yarn! I happened upon your podcast/blog from the Sock Innovation KAL. I’ll be listening. I have recently started listening to podcasts while knitting. Thanks for the entry.


  22. Good luck in getting moved into your new home.
    Thank you for the yarn give-away!


  23. Good luck and best wishes with the move and the new house!


  24. Congrats on finding a home. It should be so very exciting.
    I enjoyed listening to the podcast today, especially your review of the new Zephyr needles and the cute story of your daughter’s reaction to the name.
    BTW, I love Regia sock yarn. I find that it wears really well.


  25. Enjoyed listening to your podcast.-my first time.
    beth


  26. Hi! I finally got to listen to podcast 39 because DH is taking a Wednesday night class so that’ll be my podcast night. Just a comment on the KnitPicks options — Harmony and Zephyr (lovely name for your DD). I got a full set of the Harmony needles, both DPNs and circulars. I LOVE them, both for the points and for the joins and cables. I do recommend that you use the key to tighten the cables when you attach them. But hold the two metal pieces, not the needle nor the cable, when you do that. Also, if anything separates — the needle from the metal or the cable from the metal — KnitPicks (or KnitPro) will replace it. We’ve tried re-attaching a cable to the metal but it just didn’t work right. Also, if the lamination gets a little rough, they’ll replace them — I’ve had that with a few of the DPNs.

    I had one problem. Knitting dark yarn on the Harmony needles is hard on my eyes, particularly since most of my knitting is done in the evening with artificial light, even though it’s a nice daylight light bulb. So I figured I would try the Zephyr tips for a pair of cowls for my brother and SIL. That’s really interesting. As you note, it’s more grabby than the Harmony needles. (I also tend to be a relatively tight knitter — not too tight, but not loose.) Seeing the entire loop of the stitch through the clear needle was interesting, not always a good thing. It was much easier than with the Harmony tips but I didn’t much care for the grabbiness. (I was knitting the cowls with 100% baby alpaca, by the way.)

    I don’t have any of the metal tips or DPNs (yet) but I’m thinking about it. I really prefer the bamboo and wood for the warmth of them. And yes, I seem to keep ordering yet another set of the Harmony tips or DPNs in yet another size. I probably could compare with the number of sets of needles you have — they keep sitting in projects or tote bags with yarn and patterns that I plan to do. **smile**

    I suspect the metal needles I might try next will probably be Signatures if and when my ship comes in.



Leave a Reply

