h1

IOU

December 23, 2008

I completely forgot to post pictures here!  So sorry!  I promised pictures of the fabby swap package sent by Fibers and pictures of my plied yarn.  I also have a few FOs to add to the mix.  Warning! Picture heavy post!

Let’s start with the first part of the BMA1AWYL MYB Swap sent by Fibers:

 

BMA1AWYLMYB Swap, before

BMA1AWYLMYB Swap, before

 

BMA1AWYLMYB Swap, After

BMA1AWYLMYB Swap, After

Here is the best pic I could get of the pretty spindle sent!:

 

Pretty Spindle

Pretty Spindle

 

 

 

 

The second part of the swap required that we knit a neck-warmer of sorts with the yarn used in the MYB.  I am still working on FIbers’ neck-warmer but she sent mine back along with some goodies, I received it all today!

 

Sent Back Goodies

Sent Back Goodies

 

Sent Back Scarf

Sent Back Scarf

I love everything you sent Fibers, the scarf and all the extras!  Thank you! ((H))

 

Now I had mentioned the BFL dyed by Amy from Spunky Eclectic.  I had spun not-at-all-perfect-singles and Andean Plied the bobbin on the wheel.  I love the results and plan to make myself something special with this:

 

BFL, AP

BFL, AP

Now, I know the picture is not great, I will try to get a better shot in the light sometime next week.

As for FOs, I finished DH hat and mitts, again, not great shots but I will take new shots with him modeling once he receives his gifts on Christmas.

 

Dashing for DH, modeled by DS1

Dashing for DH, modeled by DS1

Lush Hat for DH, modeled by DD

Lush Hat for DH, modeled by DD

 

I am that much closer to finishing my Holiday knits! The Kenobi will be saved for March, our Anniversary; so I have a pair of mitts and then you can stick a fork in me!

Leave a Reply

