h1

Knitting in Color

April 21, 2008

I broke down and made several purchases last month.  I shouldn’t have, really.  The ol’ plastic was not paid down, so to make those purchases was pure idiocy on my part but I-could-not-resist.  Not only were the prices “good” in terms of hand-dyed yarn but the colors! Oh the colors!  I guess I could just blame WMH for buying me a new computer with the HD monitor… I mean the colors just POP right out at me now so it is his fault, right?  I suppose not.  Fine me guilty for these simple pleasures.

 

lace malabrigo

Malabrigo Lace in Velvet Grapes

Fabel fr Garnstudio

Garnstudio Fabel in Candy Mix

Thank Ewe in Liliypad

ThankEwe Superwash Merino in Lilypad

strawberry tangerine

ThankEwe Superwash Merino in Strawberry Tangerine

grapefruit

ThankEwe Superwash Merino in Grapefruit

decadanceAshabee’s Fiber Oasis Superwash 80/20 in Decadence 

posh

Posh Kid Lace in Saucy (still waiting on this)

 

Unfortunately, I am not a photographer so the colors are not as vibrant as they should be but O-M-G, I love all of these colorways… I see nothing but socks and lace in my future.  

Leave a Reply

