h1

Interweave Knits Winter 2007

November 9, 2007

I saw the sneak peeks online and immediately feel in love with

the Henley Perfected by Connie Chang Chinchio and

the Celtic Tote by Jennifer Tallapaneni

When it arrived in the mail, I made a nice cup of English Breakfast, turned on the brain drain for the kids and found a nice quiet spot in my office to thumb through the pages of Interweave Knits Winter 2007. ~Ah, Heaven. IK does not fail to excite my senses with each issue and I can count on falling in love with at least a few of the pieces.

Eunny has made the love affair that much easier as the photos seem to be truer to the pieces, in that, we can now see the stitch definitions clearly. Past issues of IK have fuzzy or unfocused pictures on the piece, hiding what we knitters hold dear. So I have fallen for a few more pieces since I am able to see the pieces.

Namely, the simple yet luxurious Sweater Girl Pullover by Liz Nields

the cute and textural Bubble Cable Dolman by Sarah Barbour

the shapely and oh-so-practical Ivy League Vest by Eunny Jang

the cute and casual Gathered Pullover by Hana Janson

and the cushy looking Tilting Cable Socks by Chrissy Gardiner

Have I mentioned that I haven’t even begun my IK Fall Projects?

I can not help to mention that the pictures are so clear and true to the pieces that I spotted an unweaved end on Eunny’s Ivy League Vest, at the model’s left armpit, page 55. While it was surprising to see, it is also reassuring to learn that Eunny, the ultra knit talent, is Human too! :)

2 comments

  1. I love Eunny’s patterns, I’m still drooling over the tangled yoke and now i’m going to have to go buy this issue i LOVE stranded knitting…::sigh::


  2. Those are all my favorites too! Now I just need to get a few Christmas knits off my needles! ;)

    Pg. 55, huh? I’ll have to check that out!



Leave a Reply

