h1

Organize, Minimize, Socialize with a tad of Conspiracy Theory

September 16, 2007

‘Not one to jump on the proverbial bandwagon, this serves as an experiment for me… a place to organize and document my passions. If you have happened upon my pages, I extend my warm wishes and I do hope you come back again.’ ~Destiknit first Post


So, maybe I should retract my first entry because I have been waiting to get into Ravelry for awhile now.

Not because it is the cool knitter thing to do but simply for the following reason: I would love to be a dummy and use their site to organize my passion. Yes fellow knitters, I am a lazy bean – but selectively so. Alas, waiting has proven to be too much for me and so, I must take the sheep by the horns and organize here at WordPress. (Thank you WordPress)

So I have thought of my goals here at WordPress and the first is to organize, for certain. In organizing, I hope to minimize my stash and, by documenting it all here, I hope to socialize with fellow knitters – guys and gals, novice and experienced.

Indulge me if you will, I have a rant…

I have been drooling over IK Fall 2007 since they previewed online and announced Eunny Jang as new Editor. I made sure my subscription was current *check* I outlined my favorite pieces and listed called for yarns and made my own substitutions *check* I wait for the mail everyday hoping to see that low luster, beautiful bound paper orgasm sitting in my mailbox *sob* To date, nothing. I know it is not an error of Interweave Press, they mailed it – I checked. I am beginning to wonder if the mailperson(s) are knitters and suspect they too have coveted the new IK edition and have formed a conspiracy against me. Updates to follow….

Tyrolean Stockings by Ann Budd

Tyrolean Stockings by Ann Budd

Tangled Yoke Pullover by Eunny Jang

Tangled Yoke Cardigan by Eunny Jang

Cinnabar Pullover by Kate Gilbert

Cinnabar Pullover by Kate Gilbert

Leave a Reply

